New Hampton's Noah Hopp was named Lineman of the Year for Class 2A District 2.

Chickasaws haul in all-district honors

New Hampton has 20 players named to all-district teams; Hopp and Fenske earn individual awards

The New Hampton football team was rewarded by Class 2A, District 2 coaches for its 8-1 regular season and trip to the playoffs in a big way.  Nine Chickasaws earned all-district first team honors while another three were named honorable mention. New Hampton players were also honored for their work in the classroom as 16 were named to the all-district academic team.  And the Chickasaws landed two of the three district awards as senior Noah Hopp was named the “Lineman of the Year” and Josh Fenske was voted the district’s “Defensive MVP.”    "We did very well, and it’s a testament to the hard work our boys put into the season this year,” New Hampton coach Scott Frerichs said. “The team success is the big reason so many individuals were honored, and this was very much a team this year.”   In addition to Hopp and Fenske, seniors Ryan Gorman, Keegan Tenge, Kam Pfaffle, Keaton Geerts and Zach Wemark, along with sophomore Noah Fenske, were named to the all-district team.  For the full story, please see the Nov. 11 Tribune. 

New Hampton Tribune

10 North Chestnut Ave
New Hampton, IA 50659
Phone: (641) 394-2111

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Tribune Newsletter feed
Comment Here